Congratulations are in order

Oh well. If I don't win a contest, it's good to know the person who does.

Contest Winner and Finalists of the 2007 Kathryn A. Morton Prize in Poetry
Our contest season has come to a close, and Jane Hirshfield has made her decision. The winner of the Kathryn A. Morton Prize in Poetry is Monica Ferrell for her collection, Beasts for the Chase.

Monica was a Stegner Fellow for my first year at Stanford, and was always generous with her comments in workshop. Congratulations to her and I'll be looking forward to seeing the book when it comes out.

Newer Post Older Post Home